The King's College

Calendar

events this month

  • Feb 13th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm

    Cornell Debate Tournament

    The King's Debate Society will be participating in the Novice Nationals and Open Division Debate Tournaments from February 13 to February 14 at Cornell University. For more information contact Jonah Ortiz and the Debate Society via email at debate@tkc.edu.

  • Feb 13th 2016 - 10:00 am to 3:00 pm

    Relational and Sexual Wholeness Workshop: Equipping and Encouraging

    Join Garry and Melissa Ingraham, from the Love and Truth Network, in the City Room from 10am to 3pm to discuss relational and sexual brokenness in the context of community. Morning Coffee and noon lunch will be provided. This event is free to King's students but you must register on RSWorkshop.eventbrite.com to attend! Questions? Contact calendarcoordinator@tkc.edu

  • Feb 14th 2016 - 9:00 am to 11:00 am
  • Feb 15th 2016 - 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

    Young Americans for Freedom: Bay Buchanan

    For more information, contact Cynthia at cynthia.ferraiolo@tkc.edu.

  • Feb 17th 2016 - 12:00 pm to 1:20 pm

    “What is an Emotion?” Philosophy Guest Speaker Brian Ballard

    Have the post-Valentine's Day blues? Come find out what's really going on: "What is an Emotion?" Lecture by Mr. Brian Ballard Ph.D. Candidate in Philosophy at the University of Pittsburgh Wednesday, February 17, noon in Room 626. Contact: Dr. David Talcott, dtalcott@tkc.edu

  • Feb 18th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm

    Test of Emergency Notification System

    The fire alarms will be tested on this date. Students will be given safety instructions by the city fire department. Contact: Rich Switzer (Director of Facilities), 212-659-7299, rswitzer@tkc.edu

  • Feb 19th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm

    A Pound in Your Pocket

    Before the legendary Broadway writing team Charles Strouse and Lee Adams wrote the music and lyrics to Bye, Bye Birdie, there was a little-known musical that brought these two world-famous talents together for the first time. Now, almost six decades after the first productions of this historic work, A Pound in Your Pocket is finally having its New York premiere, produced by The King’s College. WHEN: Friday, February 19th at 7:30pm Saturday, February 20th at 2:00pm (talkback to follow with Charles Strouse) and 7:30pm Sunday, February 21st at 1:30pm Buy TICKETS for A Pound In Your Pocket here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/a-pound-in-your-pocket-tickets-20957513487 Students (with valid ID) - $10 General - $20 Contact: Kirstyn Hippe, kirstyn.hippe@tkc.edu

  • Feb 19th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm

    INVISO V

    The King's College hosts prospective students from around the world to tour the college and city. Event Link: http://www.tkc.edu/admissions/inviso/ Contact: Alex Dinsmore (Inviso Coordinator), adinsmore@tkc.edu, 212-659-0739

  • Feb 19th 2016 - 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

    SBP Bananza Extravaganza

    The Events Committee is partnering with the Weekly Bull to put on a Student Body President debate. This debate will include audience participation and light-hearted questions to end the election week. As each audience member enters the City Room, they will be offered a banana. They can vote for their favorite candidate by tossing their peel in a bucket with their candidates name on it. Contact: Mary Losiak, mary.losiak@tkc.edu

  • Feb 19th 2016 - 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

    Prayer Meetings

    Psalm 145:18 The LORD is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth. Come pray with us for the student body and the health and growth of our school. Contact: Enoma Osakue enoma.osakue@tkc.edu

  • Feb 19th 2016 - 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
  • Feb 24th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm
  • Feb 24th 2016 - 7:30 pm to 10:30 pm

    “Mississippi Damned” Screening & Discussion

    "Mississippi Damned" Screening & Discussion #BlackHistoryMonth Contact: Brian.stewart@tkc.edu

  • Feb 25th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm
  • Feb 25th 2016 - 11:50 am to 1:30 pm

    Black History Month Speaker Michael Faulkner

    Reverend Faulkner will be giving a lecture in honor of Black History Month. In addition to being in the NFL and strong political ambitions, he also served as a Vice President for Community Relations at King’s during the re-birth of the college in the city. Contact: Breanna Duffy, bduffy@tkc.edu

  • Feb 25th 2016 - 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm

    REFUGE Worship Gathering

    REFUGE seeks to meet the ever-present need for community and worship in the Christian journey. We meet every other Thursday night to seek Christ together through music and prayer. Contact: Mathew Salavitch (Worship Leader), mathew.salavitch@tkc.edu

  • Feb 26th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm

    House Competition: Namesake

    The objective of the Namesake Competition is to research your namesake’s life history, specifically addressing what made him or her worthy to be a House namesake. Contact: Nick Swedick, nswedick@tkc.edu, (646)237-8916

  • Feb 26th 2016 - 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

    Prayer Meetings

    Psalm 145:18 The LORD is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth. Come pray with us for the student body and the health and growth of our school. Contact: Enoma Osakue enoma.osakue@tkc.edu

  • Feb 29th 2016 - 12:00 am to 11:59 pm