The King's College
STAYING CONNECTED

We are committed to keeping you connected to your son or daughter as they grow in wisdom, develop friendships, and build the foundation for their career. You will find ways to stay in touch through the Parents Association, social media, resources, news, and events.

PARENTS ASSOCIATION

The Parents Association provides opportunities for parents to connect with the College and one another in order to maximize their King’s experience. As King’s parents, you are members of the Parents Association (PA) with no membership fees or dues.

COMMUNICATION

The monthly Parent’s Newsletter keeps you informed about events and updates. As a part of the PA, anyone listed as the emergency contact in a student’s Emergency Contact Information (ECI) form receives the monthly parent newsletter with information and updates. You may also sign up to receive the King’s Weekly, a regular publication featuring student announcements.

Contact: Katie Steele, ksteele@tkc.edu

ENCOURAGEMENT

The Parents Advisory Council (PAC) members are present at New Student Orientation Weekend to be a resource and answer questions for new parents.

Contact: Karen Graham, nckbg@aol.com

GIVING & VOLUNTEERING

If you want to contribute time, influence, or other resources, we can help you find the best way to be involved, contact a member of the Parents Advisory Council (PAC) closest to you:

California
Brian and Jody Bell (Southern CA)
Contact: Brian (bbell@redlandschristian.org) and Jody (jodybell@kw.com)

Colorado
Johnny and Kathleen Karls
Contact: Johnny (johnnykarls@me.com) and Kathleen (kathleen.karls@yahoo.com)

North Carolina
Rachael and Davis Carman (Northern NC)
Contact: Rachael and Davis (dr1986@carolina.rr.com)

Don and Karen Graham (Southern NC)
Contact: Don and Karen (nckbg@aol.com)

Pennsylvania
Frank and Kara Lee Mantinaos
Contact: Frank and Kara Lee (fmantinaos@ncasd.com
)

Ned and Leslie Bustard 
Contact: Johnny (ned@squarehalobooks.com) and Leslie (leslie@worldsendimages.com)

 

Texas
Rick and Amelia Gatt
Contact: Rick (rick.gatt@sbcglobal.net) and Amelia (amelia.gatt@yahoo.com)

Virginia
Daryl and Martha Jones
Contact: Daryl (daryl.jones@crumilitary.org) and Martha (martha.jones@crumilitary.org)

MERCHANDISE

Members of the PA receive a 10% discount on King’s Gear purchases at NSO and Parents Weekend.

Contact: Katie Steele, ksteele@tkc.edu.

PARENTS WEEKEND

As King’s parents, you are invited to attend Parents Weekend Friday, September 30 through Sunday, October 2. Throughout the weekend, you will have the opportunity to meet fellow members of the Parents Association and your students’ House Executive teams, get a sense of your students’ academic life by sitting in on a faculty lecture, attend the annual High Tea Luncheon, and much more. Tickets are $60 per parent. Students attend free. Reserve your spot now at kingsparentsweekend.eventbrite.com.

Reserve a room at the Holiday Inn – Financial District for Parents Weekend between September 29 and October 1 with a discounted rate of $189/nightly for single rooms and $209/nightly for double rooms. Rooms will be released and prices will increase to “Best Available” on August 29. Use Group Code: “KPW.”

 

PRAYER

Leaders of the PA organize parents to pray for the College. Parents volunteer to pray each month for assigned faculty, staff, and students by name. To partner with us in prayer, sign up at the Parents Meet & Greet during NSO or contact Karen Graham ahead of time.

Contact: Karen Graham, nckbg@aol.com

STAY CONNECTED WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING ON CAMPUS

Student Billing

Complete with FAQs, a Billing Checklist, and important dates you will find key information about tuition, fees, and paying your bill.