The King's College
A mother and daughter at Parents Weekend
STAYING CONNECTED

We are committed to keeping you connected to your son or daughter as they grow in wisdom, develop friendships, and build the foundation for their career. You will find ways to stay in touch through the Parents Association, social media, resources, news, and events.

PARENTS ASSOCIATION

The Parents Association provides opportunities for parents to connect with the College and one another in order to maximize their King’s experience. As King’s parents, you are members of the Parents Association (PA) with no membership fees or dues.

Parents Newsletter
COMMUNICATION

The monthly Parent’s Newsletter keeps you informed about events and updates. As a part of the PA, anyone listed as the emergency contact in a student’s Emergency Contact Information (ECI) form receives the monthly parent newsletter with information and updates. You may also sign up to receive the King’s Weekly, a regular publication featuring student announcements.

Parents
ENCOURAGEMENT

The Parents Advisory Council (PAC) members are present at New Student Orientation Weekend to be a resource and answer questions for new parents.

Contact: Davis Carman, davis@apologia.com

Parents
GIVING & VOLUNTEERING

If you want to contribute time, influence, or other resources, we can help you find the best way to be involved. Contact a member of the Parents Advisory Council (PAC) closest to you:

California
Brian and Jody Bell (Southern CA)
Contact: Brian (bbell@redlandschristian.org) and Jody (jodybell@kw.com)

North Carolina
Rachael and Davis Carman (Northern NC)
Contact: Davis (davis@apologia.com) and Rachael  (rachael@apologia.com)

Pennsylvania
Ned and Leslie Bustard 
Contact: Ned (ned@squarehalobooks.com) and Leslie (leslie@worldsendimages.com)

Texas
Rick and Amelia Gatt
Contact: Rick (rick.gatt@sbcglobal.net) and Amelia (amelia.gatt@yahoo.com)

Lindy and David Chapman
Contact: Lindy (lindychapman4@gmail.com) and David (dadsemail68@gmail.com)

Virginia
Daryl and Martha Jones
Contact: Daryl (daryl.jones@crumilitary.org) and Martha (martha.jones@crumilitary.org)

Parents
MERCHANDISE

Members of the PA receive a 10% discount on King’s Gear purchases at NSO and Parents Weekend.

Contact: Student Services, studentservices@tkc.edu.

Parents
PARENTS WEEKEND

Parents of current King’s students are invited to join us at Parents Weekend on October 4-5, 2019! We hope this weekend will give you a firsthand look at your student’s King’s experience.

This is a chance to spend some time immersed in your student’s new home away from home, meet fellow members of the Parents Association, commune with staff and faculty, and maybe even attend a class or two. Registration will open mid-summer. We look forward to seeing you on campus!

Student Praying
PRAYER

Leaders of the Parents Association organize parents to pray for the College. Parents volunteer to pray each month for faculty, staff, and students by name. To partner with us in prayer, sign up at the Parents Meet & Greet during NSO or contact Martha Jones ahead of time.

Contact: Martha Jones, martha.jones@crumilitary.org

STAY CONNECTED WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING ON CAMPUS

Student Billing