The King's College
Student Life

Student Organizations

FRIENDLY GROUPS. AMAZING ACCOMPLISHMENTS.

Student organizations bring students together to explore, refine and share extracurricular passions and interests.

Student organizations serve under The King’s Council. The King’s Council, comprised of the 10 House Presidents, the Student Body President and his/her cabinet members, exists to shape the campus culture and empower student-driven community.

While the following student organizations are officially recognized by The King’s College – New York City, the views and opinions expressed by these organizations do not necessarily reflect those of the College.

For information about starting new organizations, contact Nicholas Beckman, Director of Student Organizations, at nicholas.beckman@tkc.edu. For more information regarding specific student organizations, use the contact information listed below.

The Arts and Aesthetics Society

The Arts and Aesthetics Society exists to cultivate an appreciation for the arts among students of The King’s College. We help create environments where students converse about art topics and showcase their artistic talents. Contact Hannah Gulledge at hannah.gulledge@tkc.edu.

Empire State Tribune

The Empire State Tribune is the official student-run newspaper of The King’s College. The Tribune strives to bring interesting stories and features to The King’s College community. Contact Savanna Wilson at estribune@tkc.edu.

Empire State Television

Empire State Television strives to equip our members with the skills necessary to succeed in fields such as broadcast journalism, video editing, cinematography, and video production. Contact Ivan Olivo at ivan.olivo@tkc.edu.

The Troubadour

The Troubadour seeks to stimulate and support the artistic creativity of students, faculty and alumni of The King College by publishing anything that fits on a page, from poetry to photography. Contact Sabrina Sanchez at sabrina.sanchez@tkc.edu.

The King’s Dancers

The King’s Dancers is a community of passionate artists who practice and appreciate the art of dance. The King’s Dancers pursue creative growth, artistic development, and unity through dance classes and rehearsals at NYC dance studios and performances for the King’s community. Contact Keanna Irving at keanna.irving@tkc.edu.

King’s Cinema Society

King’s Cinema Society is a community of filmmakers and creators who examine how to make good films and why we make film through both theoretical and practical application. Contact Jonathan Rothermel at jonathan.rothermel@tkc.edu.

The King’s Players

The King’s Players exists to create and foster an environment in which students at The King’s College can explore and develop their talents in theater. Contact Stevie Hernandez at theater@tkc.edu.

The Click

The Click is a space for student photographers to actively build a unique body of work while also building solid relationships with the like minded creatives around them. Contact Angel Boyd at angel.boyd@tkc.edu.

The King’s College’s Republicans

The King’s College Republicans exists to engage students in politics through involvement in local campaigns and events. TKCR seeks to promote conservative values and foster relevant discussions about contemporary issues. Contact Jaxon Bradshaw at collegerepublicans@tkc.edu.

Mock Trial

The King’s College Mock Trial exists to cultivate a love of law, oratory and acting, and train students to advocate for Christ on the world’s biggest stages. Contact Meric Pope at meric.pope@tkc.edu.

The Table

The Table is a community of Black and Hispanic students that meets to support the minority populations at King’s and to engage the community with multi-cultural issues. Contact Enoma Osakue at thetable@tkc.edu.

The Publius Society

The Publius Society exists to further the project of self-government by engaging with the ideas that defined the West for the purpose of building virtuous moral character. Contact Damaris Parry at thepubliussociety@gmail.com.

TKC Refuge

Refuge exists to facilitate campus-wide worship gatherings for the King’s community and to encourage King’s students, staff and faculty to seek Christ. Refuge takes place every other Thursday in the City Room. Contact Annie Mae Jones at annie.jones@tkc.edu.

The King’s College Rugby Club

The TKC Rugby Club is a group of King’s students who want to bring the virtues of honor, respect, and responsibility from the rugby pitch to the school. Contact William Bortins at william.bortins@tkc.edu.

The King’s College Financial Services Club

Guided by our principles of humility, harmony and confidence, the King’s College Financial Services Club strives to encourage and prepare students to glorify God in the finance world. Contact Caitlyn Berry at caitlyn.berry@tkc.edu.

TKC Students for Life

The King’s College Students for Life exists to protect life by initiating school wide discourse that lovingly promotes awareness of pro-life issues. Contact Abby Smith at studentsforlife@tkc.edu.

Cure TKC

CURE TKC exists to support CURE International’s work of healing the sick and proclaiming the kingdom of God. We’re transforming the lives of children with disabilities through medical and spiritual healing. Contact Julia Hansen at julia.hansen@tkc.edu.