The King's College
Student Life

Student Organizations

FRIENDLY GROUPS. AMAZING ACCOMPLISHMENTS.

Student organizations bring students together to explore, refine and share extracurricular passions and interests.

Student organizations serve under The King’s Council. The King’s Council, comprised of the 10 House Presidents, the Student Body President and his/her cabinet members, exists to shape the campus culture and empower student-driven community.

While the following student organizations are officially recognized by The King’s College – New York City, the views and opinions expressed by these organizations do not necessarily reflect those of the College.

For information about starting new organizations, contact Christina Markakis, Director of Student Organizations, at council@tkc.edu. For more information regarding specific student organizations, use the contact information listed below.

The Arts and Aesthetics Society

The Arts and Aesthetics Society (AAS) is focused on creating and viewing good art. The AAS encourages students to increase their creative output. Contact Mark Burger at mark.burger@tkc.edu.

City Engagement

City Engagement exists to empower students to apply their education and Christian beliefs through practical outreach and service in New York City. City Engagement is an attitude, a lifestyle, a mission. Contact Sadie Elliot at engagement@tkc.edu.

Empire State Tribune

The Empire State Tribune is the official student-run newspaper of The King’s College. Whether covering city events or interviewing a student or faculty member, the Tribune strives to bring interesting stories and features to The King’s College community. Contact Michael Sheetz at michael.sheetz@tkc.edu.

International Students Club

The International Students Club (ISC) welcomes students from other countries and promotes cultural awareness in the King’s student body. The ISC helps members work through homesickness, cultural shock, and the challenges that come with living in another country. Contact Bulgan Purev at bulgan.purev@tkc.edu.

King’s Dancers

The King’s Dancers is a community of passionate artists who practice and appreciate the art of dance. The King’s Dancers pursue creative growth, artistic development, and unity through dance classes and rehearsals at NYC dance studios and performances for the King’s community. Contact Amy Diestler at amy.diestler@tkc.edu.

The King’s Debate Society

The King’s Debate Society (KDS) exists to train students to effectively advocate truth in the marketplace of ideas. KDS hosts intercollegiate debate competitions at The King’s College and competes in national and international tournaments. Contact Audrey Cooper at audrey.cooper@tkc.edu.

The King’s Cinema Society

The King’s Cinema Society is a community of filmmakers and creators who examine not only how to make good films but also why we make film through both theoretical and practical application. Contact Jonathan Rothermel at jonathan.rothermel@tkc.edu.

The King’s Players

The King’s Players seek to challenge and delight audiences by supporting and producing new and classic plays and musicals. The King’s Players create a safe haven for students to be innovative and receive training from professionals in all aspects of theater. Contact Isabelle McCauley at isabelle.mccauley@tkc.edu.

TKC Programming and Computer Science Club

The TKC Programming Club exists to improve digital literacy regarding topics ranging from fundamental web design and HTML to C. Contact Jordan Frankfurt at jordan.frankfurt@tkc.edu.

TKC Republicans

Through its dedication to the conservative values of the GOP, TKCR seeks to engage students in Republican politics through involvement in local campaigns and events such the Conservative Political Action Conference. Contact Andrew Carlile at collegerepublicans@tkc.edu.

Mock Trial

The King’s College Mock Trial exists to cultivate a love of law, oratory and acting, and train students to advocate for Christ on the world’s biggest stages. Roles range from attorneys to witnesses. All who are interested in oratory rhetoric or acting are welcome. Contact Emily Grace Finnell at emilygrace.finnell@tkc.edu.

Paradosis Fellowship

The Paradosis Fellowship is a group of students coming together to discuss ideas about religion, particularly in the Catholic and Greek Orthodox spheres. Contact Campbell Sinnett at campbell.sinnett@tkc.edu.

Refuge

Refuge exists to facilitate campus-wide worship gatherings for the King’s community and to encourage King’s students, staff and faculty to seek Christ. Refuge takes place every other Thursday in the City Room. Contact Grace Karls at grace.karls@tkc.edu.

The Rugby Club

The Rugby Club is a group of students who are committed to making rugby part of The King’s College culture. Contact William Bortins at william.bortins@tkc.edu.

The Troubadour

The Troubadour seeks to stimulate and support the artistic creativity of students, faculty and alumni of The King College by publishing anything that fits on a page, from poetry to photography. Contact Dean Graham at donald.graham@tkc.edu.

Young Americans for Freedom

The Young Americans for Freedom is focused on educating students about the values and ambitions of the Conservative movement. Contact Cynthia Ferraiolo at cynthia.ferraiolo@tkc.edu.